BRIC's safety measures

Proof of vaccination is now required for entry into BRIC House. For more information, please head here.

Board of Directors & Advisory Councils


BRIC Board of Directors

Michael Liburd, Chair
Mark S. Cheffo, Vice Chair
Julia Kahr, Vice Chair
Christina Norman, Vice Chair
Peter Aschkenasy, Treasurer
Jessie McClintock Kelly, Secretary
Virginia Davis Blair
Leslie Cohen
Lenore Cooney
Ashley C. Cotton
Josh Epstein
Lizanne Fontaine
Louis V. Greco, Jr.
Adam Greenberg
Susan Jurevics
Jin Kang
Catie Marshall
Joseph Nacmias
Lynn Nottage
Stephen Plumlee
Winston Song
Kim Soule
Brent Starks
Douglas C. Steiner
Kerry Le Blanc Strong
Karen Synesael
Valerie D. White
Antonia Yuille Williams
Jen Wong
Brooklyn Borough President Eric Adams, Ex Officio

The Fund for BRIC, Inc. Board of Directors

Michael Liburd, Chair
Daniel Wiener, Secretary/Treasurer
Avinash Kaza
Kristina Newman-Scott, President

The Fund for BRIC Community Media, Inc. Board of Directors

Michael Liburd, Chair
Peter Darrow, Secretary/Treasurer
Zachary Block
Avinash Kaza
Kristina Newman-Scott, President

BRIC’s Advisory Council Members provide valuable counsel and advice and help foster public recognition of BRIC’s work among new audiences. We are pleased to recognize our current Council Members.

BRIC's President's Council

Leslie Alexander
Ligia Cravo
Marie DeRosa
Nicholas Fribourg
Teresa Gonzalez
Tracey Knuckles               
Nanette Lepore
Miguel Luciano
Alexandra MacCallum
Tracey Riese
Tiana Webb-Evans
Sara Weisenthal
Richard Yancey

BRIC Creative Council

Laura Anderson Barbata
Jackie Battenfield
Ronald K. Brown
Priscilla Caldwell
Elana Herzog
Julian Jackson
Leslie Kerby
Tod Lippy
Adrienne Nicole
Brice Rosenbloom
Tim Sanford
Lucy Sexton
Yara Travieso
Dexter Wimberly

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Friends Council

Maura Conley
Patty Lenartz
Marc Littlejohn
Tim Sanford
Katie Schwab
Daniel Schwartz
Irene Sherman
Tara Silberberg
Hope Tannenbaum
Sam Verrill

Nathaniel Allman, In Memoriam