Brooklyn's Creative Future Needs You!

For over forty years, BRIC has been giving Brooklyn a platform and a gathering place. BRIC’s creative workforce is the lifeblood of our organization and represents a significant segment of Brooklyn’s creative economy. 

Help support our mission to Build Brooklyn’s Creative Future, by donating to the BRIC CREATIVE FUTURE RELIEF FUND.

DONATE TODAY >>


2012 BRIC CELEBRATE BROOKLYN! FESTIVAL


Tuesday, June 5, 2012
OPENING NIGHT CONCERT! / Jimmy Cliff

Saturday, June 9, 2012
AfroCubism / Alsarah & The Nubatones

Thursday, June 14, 2012
Laura Marling / Michael Kiwanuka / Willy Mason

Friday, June 15, 2012
Geri Allen & Carrie Mae Weems: Slow Fade to Black with Esperanza Spalding / Terri Lyne Carrington / Lizz Wright / Patrice Rushen and more!

Saturday, June 16, 2012
Balkan Beat Box / Chico Trujillo / Nation Beat

Thursday, June 21, 2012
Mary Mary / Latice Crawford

Friday, June 22, 2012
Keb' Mo' / Natalia Zukerman

Saturday, June 23, 2012
Lyricist Lounge 20th Anniversary featuring Ghostface Killah / Camp Lo / Astro / & More

Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Benefit Concert: Childish Gambino

Thursday, June 28, 2012
Ballet Hispanico

Friday, June 29, 2012
Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue / The Brooklyn Steppers / Dayna Kurtz

Saturday, June 30, 2012
Angélique Kidjo's Women Waging Peace with Special Guests Laurie Anderson / Sibongile Khumalo / Somi

Saturday, July 7, 2012
Souad Massi / Simon Shaheen

Sunday, July 8, 2012
Ezra Jack Keats Family Concert
Sweet Honey in The Rock

Tuesday, July 10, 2012
Benefit Concert: Dirty Projectors

Friday, July 13, 2012
Celebrate Brooklyn & LAMC present 
Calle 13 / Ana Tijoux / Ritmo Machine

Saturday, July 14, 2012
Music & Movies
Saturday Night Fever / Tragedy

Wednesday, July 18, 2012
Benefit Concert: Hot Chip

Friday, July 20, 2012
Machel Montano / BélO

Saturday, July 21, 2012
Arturo Sandoval / Arturo O'Farrill & The Afro Latin Jazz Orchestra

Monday, July 23, 2012
Benefit Concert: Wilco

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Benefit Concert: Wilco

Friday, July 27, 2012
The Head and the Heart / Lost in the Trees

Saturday, July 28, 2012
The Muppet Movie Sing-A-Long / Loser's Lounge

Tuesday, July 31, 2012
Benefit Concert: Sigur Ros

Thursday, August 2, 2012
Franco Zeffirelli's Romeo and Juliet / The Love Show

Friday, August 3, 2012
Wild Flag / Mission of Burma / Ted Leo

Saturday, August 4, 2012
The Del McCoury Band / Cahalen Morrison & Eli West / Spirit Family Reunion

Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Benefit Concert: M. Ward

Thursday, August 9, 2012
Complexions Contemporary Ballet

Friday, August 10, 2012
Little Dragon / Frankie Rose / Voices of Black

Saturday, August 11, 2012
Lyle Lovett and His Acoustic Group / Aoife O'Donovan